City Officials

The City of Auburn is governed by a Mayor and City Council. Members of the City Council are drawn from the four wards that make up the city. Council member terms are for four (4) years.

Council meetings are held each month in the city hall council chambers on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month at 7:00pm. If a council meeting should fall on a holiday, the meeting will be held on Tuesday. The public is invited to attend.

City Council

PositionNameAddressPhone #Term
MayorBarbara J. Stamer16157 Kennedy Road438-6151 Ext. 23012013 - 2017
- Ward 1
Matt Gillock540 N. Auburn Street438-6151 Ext 27032013 - 2017
Julie Barnhill
100 N Violet Dr438-6151 Ext 27042015 - 2019
- Ward 2Seth Williams
13955 State Rt 4438-6151 Ext 27052015 - 2019
Tom Berola
409 N. 6th Street438-6151 Ext 27062013 - 2017
- Ward 3Larry Hemmerle
425 Pine View Drive438-6151 Ext 27072015-2019
Ed Madaus
909 W Van Buren438-6151 Ext 27082015 - 2017
- Ward 4Rod Johnson
4660 Timberview Drive438-6151 Ext 27092013 - 2017
Vic Devos, Jr
201 W Jefferson St438-6151 Ext 27102015 - 2019
City TreasurerTom Appelt105 Huntington Drive438-6151 Ext 27022013 - 2017
City ClerkChris Warwick15055 Woodland Trail Drive438-6151 Ext 2701 2013 - 2017
City AttorneyRaylene Grischow  


Standing CommitteeMembers
(relates to personnel and city office management)
Tom Berola - Chairman
Tom Appelt, Julie Barnhill, Matt Gillock, Larry Hemmerle
Health and Safety
(relates to police and public health matters)
Matt Gillock -Chairman
Tom Berola, Julie Barnhill , Seth Williams
Public Works
(relates to maintenance of city roadways & public buildings)
Rod Johnson - Chairman
Vic Devos Jr. , Seth Williams, Ed Madaus
Public Utilities
(relates to utility services provided to citizens of Auburn)
Larry Hemmerle- Chairman
Rod Johnson, Vic Devos Jr., Ed Madaus
Building PermitsRod Johnson, Ed Madaus
Parks & RecreationLarry Hemmerle- Chairman
Seth Williams, Julie Barnhill
Health & HousingTom Berola
Deputy Liquor CommisionerMatt Gillock

Zoning and Planning Commission

James NuckolsEd Madaus
Penny Williams Wayde Rathgeber
Dave MillerKurt Powell
Steve Mulvey

Liquor Commission

Deputy CommissionerMatt Gillock

Department Heads

Public WorksBill Karhliker, Superintendent
Police DepartmentBruce Centko, Chief
Utility OfficeKristy Ponsler, Office Manager