The City of Auburn is governed by a Mayor and  City Council.

Members of the City Council are drawn from the four wards that make up the city. Council member terms are for four (4) years.

Council meetings are held each month in the city hall council chambers on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month at 7:00pm. If a council meeting should fall on a holiday, the meeting will be held on Tuesday. The public is invited to attend.


Tom Berola

Phone: 438-6151 Ext. 2301
Term: 2021-2025


Jack Crissey
Ward 1

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2703
Term: 2023-2027

Joseph Marquis
Ward 1

Phone: 438-6151 Ext. 2704
Term: 2021-2025

Ben Royer
Ward 2

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2705
Term: 2023-2027

Jason Garrett
Ward 2

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2706
Term: 2021-2025

Larry Hemmerle
Ward 3

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2707
Term: 2023-2027

Scott Sheppard
Ward 3

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2708
Term: 2022-2025

Rod Johnson
Ward 4

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2709
Term: 2023-2027

Dan Parrish
Ward 4

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2710
Term: 2023-2025


Penny Williams

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2702
Term: 2021-2025


Bethany Sponsler

Phone: 438-6151 Ext 2701
Term: 2022-2025


Andrew Jarmer

Phone: 438-6151


Chairman - Rod Johnson (relates to personnel and city office management) 
Members - Larry Hemmerle, Jason Garrett, Penny Williams, Joseph Marquis, and Jack Crissey

Health and Safety

Chairman - Joseph Marquis
Members - Jason Garrett, Ben Royer, Scott Sheppard, Jack Crissey, Dan Parrish

Public Works

Chairman - Dan Parrish
Members - Rod Johnson, Ben Royer, Jason Garrett, Larry Hemmerle

Public Utilities

Chairman - Rod Johnson
Members - Larry Hemmerle, Ben Royer, & Jack Crissey

Building Permits

Chairman - Rod Johnson
Member - Ron Appelt

Parks & Recreation

Chairman - Larry Hemmerle
Members - Ben Royer, Joseph Marquis, Dan Parrish, Scott Sheppard

Economic Development

Chairman - Jason Garrett

James Nuckols
Kurt Powell
John Burtle
Penny Williams
Dave Miller
Ron Appelt
Scott Sheppard, City Council Liaison

Public Works

TJ Henson, Superintendent

Police Department

Dave Campbell, Chief

Utility Office

Wayde Rathgeber, Office Manager